NBRPA names Dave Cowens, Grant Hill, others to Board of Directors

NBRPA names Dave Cowens, Grant Hill, others to Board of Directors

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) announced today in a statement the reelection and naming of officers Johnny Davis (Chairman), Dave Cowens (Vice Chairman), Sam Perkins (Treasurer), and Grant Hill (Secretary) to its Board of Directors for 2021.  

They join Board of Directors members, Thurl Bailey, Caron Butler, Shawn Marion, Dave Naves, Sheryl Swoopes and Jerome Williams.  Dave Cowens has also been elevated from Director to the position of Vice Chairman.   

 “The retention of these members on our Board of Directors provides us with an amazing opportunity to leverage the experience and continuity in our leadership,” said President and CEO NBRPA Scott Rochelle.  “These officers, will no doubt, continue to represent the various viewpoints from across our membership, set an example of strong leadership, and provide the highest professional standards to best serve our members.” 

NBRPA Directors are responsible for executing the NBRPA mission to serve former professional basketball players, supporting them in life after their playing days, and assisting them in leveraging their inspirational influence to promote and teach basketball in their communities. 

Custom Patch Hats
NBA News
Get 12 Drinks For Free - Yerbae
Sexy Lingerie
Subscribe to our newsletter
Follow Us
Download Our App!
Stay up-to-date on all things NBA
Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.
NBA News & Rumors